UVM Cycling

win the bike

Who We Are

Student Run, Seriously Rad

UVM Cycling is a student run club team dedicated to spreading, growing, and competing in the sport of cycling. We're a team of inclusive and rad riders who compete in road cycling, cyclocross, and mountain biking. On the team you'll find casual cyclists, hardcore racers, and everything in between.

A Force of Nature

Reigning collegiate club national champions for cyclocross, D2 collegiate club national champions for mountain biking, and overall conference champions for both cyclocross and mountain biking for many years in a row.

Dazzling and Dauntless

Modern cycling may be a science, but winning is nothing without panache. We wear our hearts on our sleeves, and our jorts short enough to risk public exposure. All abilities are welcome to join us—an enthusiasm for bikes is all we require.

Meet the Officers

President

Robert Watt

he/him

Robert.Watt@uvm.edu

Vice President

Andrew Buckley

he/him

Andrew.Buckley@uvm.edu

Coach

Sammy Hedlund

he/him

hedlund.sammy@gmail.com

Sponsorship Coordinator

Nolan Rogers

he/him

Nolan.Rogers@uvm.edu

Women's Co-Head

Ruth Spooner

she/her

Ruth.Spooner@uvm.edu

Women's Co-Head

Kylie Willis

she/her

Kylin.Willis@uvm.edu

Mountain Season Co-Head

Sofie Pedemonti

she/her

Sofie.Pedemonti@uvm.edu

Mountain Season Co-Head

Clayton Schroeder

he/him

Clayton.Schroeder@uvm.edu

Cyclocross Season Head

Patrick Frank

he/him

Patrick.Frank@uvm.edu

Road Season Head

Jacob Steinfeld

he/him

Jacob.Steinfeld@uvm.edu

Our Sponsors