UVM Cycling

win the bike

Who We Are

Student Run, Seriously Rad

UVM Cycling is a student run club team dedicated to spreading, growing, and competing in the sport of cycling. We're a team of inclusive and rad riders who compete in road cycling, cyclocross, and mountain biking. On the team you'll find casual cyclists, hardcore racers, and everything in between.

A Force of Nature

Reigning collegiate club national champions for cyclocross, D2 collegiate club national champions for mountain biking, and overall conference champions for both cyclocross and mountain biking for many years in a row.

Dazzling and Dauntless

Modern cycling may be a science, but winning is nothing without panache. We wear our hearts on our sleeves, and our jorts short enough to risk public exposure. All abilities are welcome to join us—an enthusiasm for bikes is all we require.

Meet the Officers

President

Sara Spencer

she/her

Sara.Spencer@uvm.edu

Vice President

Robert Watt

he/him

Robert.Watt@uvm.edu

Coach

Sammy Hedlund

he/him

hedlund.sammy@gmail.com

Women's Team Head

Emily Adams

she/her

Emily.Adams@uvm.edu

Women's Team Head

Sofie Pedemonti

she/her

Sofie.Pedemonti@uvm.edu

Sponsorship Coordinator

Nolan Rogers

he/him

Nolan.Rogers@uvm.edu

MTB Home Race Coordinator

Clayton Schroeder

he/him

Clayton.Schroeder@uvm.edu

Mountain Season Head

Carl Betz

he/him

Carl.Betz@uvm.edu

Cyclocross Season Head

Luke Fredrickson

he/him

Luke.Fredrickson@uvm.edu

Road Season Head

Nick Koleszar

he/him

Nicholas.Koleszar@uvm.edu

Our Sponsors